Whakapapa – Family Tree

I decided to take part in today’s Te Reo Māori although I don’t speak Māori I was able to know a few words making me understand that the task was to create a family tree.  Here is my family tree, It may become clear from my tree why I do not know Māori.

One thought on “Whakapapa – Family Tree

  1. Kia ora Lucas,

    It is Charlotte again, a Summer Learning Journey Blog Commenter. WOW! You have completed so many Summer Learning Journey activities – that is so awesome. What has been your favourite activity so far?

    Creating a family tree is one of my favourite things to do. Family is one of the most important things in my life and I like learning more about my ancestry!

    I notice that a lot of the people in your family tree are from Scotland. Have you been there before? I really like traveling and Scotland has always been a place that I am really interested in visiting! Do you enjoy traveling? Where is your favourite holiday destination (this could be in NZ)?

    Ngā Mihi Nui
    Charlotte Visser
    Summer Learning Journey

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *