Fun Art – AM

Today summer learning task was to create create characters using nature and then to use Google draw to create the background and insert the animals onto using the google draw tools to complete the characters,  I decided to keep with my sea theme and make a crab a puffer a fish and a turtle to insert onto the Google draw.  I hope you like my finished picture.  I really like doing these kind of art things as it brings nature to live in a different way.  I also used my brother’s turtle rock that he made for the garden.

 

One thought on “Fun Art – AM

  1. Kia ora Lucus,
    I am Whaea Tanya one of the Manaiakalani Facilitators you might see commenting on the SLJ Blogs, I am finding it fun to see the different ways the tasks are completed.

    Your theme for your fun art is refreshing just like going to the beach. You have been creative in making the crab using a shell and a stone fish. I am wondering why the stone fish doesn’t look very happy. Is he sad the holidays are ending?

    I was recently watching something about turtles so it is great to see you including them, their struggle to get back to the ocean is very real.

    Your explanation for enjoying the challenge is touching, I would have to agree. I always find it interesting to see what can be made from other things too. What do you think you could have used to make a turtle or the other fish?

    Kia pai tō rā, have a great day
    Whaea Tanya
    Ako Hiko Facilitator

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *