Build A Plane – Step It Up

For todays Build A Plane – Step It Up I had to create a powered plane.  I was not able to create a plane so I decided to share my Balloon Copter with you and tell you how it works…

The balloon copter works by releasing the air from the balloon = thrust, and the released a causes the blades to spin = lift.  The amount of air in the balloon = thrust.

The copter can go up to 20 feet if outside.

Here is a video of my balloon copter flying, because it was raining outside I had to fly it in the living room so I did not put a lot of air in the balloon as it was not able to go really high inside.

3 thoughts on “Build A Plane – Step It Up

  1. Kia Ora Lucus,
    thanks for letting me know, Paper Planes are one of my favourite things to experiment with. (I have even won a competition at church).
    I have seen the paper helicopter but I haven’t seen a balloon Helicopter. I am also wondering if your post was missed as they hoped to come back to it when you shared the video so everyone can view it. Do you know how to do this? Open up the video and check the share settings or check the folder it is in has the correct share setting.

    I look forward to seeing your balloon Copter
    Ngā mihi
    Whaea Tanya
    Ako Hiko Facilitator

  2. Mōrena Lucus,

    This is such an awesome step up from your previous plane build with all the additional materials and design features.

    I think that you did an incredible job with this post! Your description is well written and I can only imagine that your video showcases the skills of your plane design. I can see that your plane flies similar to a helicopter with its circular motion, do you think that is due to the design you chose?

    Good job going back and updating your shared settings, it is important to always check that before publishing your post!

    Ngā mihi nui,
    Zana Yates
    SLJ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *