Colour Block Landscape @ AM

Here is my colour block landscape Sunrise at the beach.

 

One thought on “Colour Block Landscape @ AM

  1. Mōrena Lucus,

    What an awesome art activity, I love colour block art as it is such a quick and easy style of art to master. Last year my students did colour block art of our school’s giant pine tree!!

    I like that you have chosen to do the same scene at different times in the day, that is a wonderful way to explore how scenes change especially during sunset and sunrise! I love the colours of this one with the purples and I like how you have displayed your sun in the water!

    Have you been out to the beach to watch a sunrise yet this summer?

    Ngā mihi nui,
    Zana Yates
    SLJ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *